« Continue Browsing

Article Preview

Four-team playoff will determine college football national champion

Published 06/27/2012, Hudson Star-Observer

National Sports
The new playoff will become effective in 2014. Some details have yet to be announced, but the four teams will be chosen by a selection committee, and the semifinals will be held at current bowl sites on a rotating basis.

Word count: 157

Log In

The full article is available to newspaper subscribers. If you are a subscriber please log in to continue reading.


Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? Click here to set one up. You will need your subscription account number and phone number.

Not sure if you have an account? Email us at subscriberservices@forumcomm.com and we can help you.

Reset Your Password

Please enter your full e-mail address. We will e-mail you a temporary password.