« Continue Browsing

Article Preview

THE LIST: 'Winds of Spring' ... READ dogs ... Martina McBride

Published 05/10/2012, Grand Forks Herald

May 19 at the Empire: The Greater Grand Forks Symphony Orcestra will present “The Winds of Spring,” its final concert of the season, at 7:30 p.m. May 19 at Empire Arts Center, Grand Forks. Program: Haydn: Trumpet concerto with principal trumpet Mark Nelson; Russell Platt: Concerto for Bassoon and Strings with New York concert artist Peter Kolkay; Harold Meltzer: Full Faith and Credit, Concerto for Bassoons and Strings, with Peter Kolkay and Michael Wittgraf; Mozart: Symphony No. 35 in D, Haffner. Tickets: Students, $10; adults, $15; available in advance at GGFSO.org. Info: GGFSO.org.

Word count: 1035

Log In

The full article is available to newspaper subscribers. If you are a subscriber please log in to continue reading.


Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? Click here to set one up. You will need your subscription account number and phone number.

Not sure if you have an account? Email us at subscriberservices@forumcomm.com and we can help you.

Reset Your Password

Please enter your full e-mail address. We will e-mail you a temporary password.