« Continue Browsing

Article Preview

College football: UMD dominates conference awards

Published 11/11/2008, Duluth News Tribune

The playoff-bound Minnesota Duluth football team had 17 players recognized on Monday when the NSIC all-conference team was released. The Bulldogs claimed three of the five major conference awards, including offensive player of the year (quarterback Ted Schlafke), newcomer of the year (receiver D.J. Winfield) and coach of the year (Bob Nielson).

Word count: 579

Log In

The full article is available to newspaper subscribers. If you are a subscriber please log in to continue reading.


Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? Click here to set one up. You will need your subscription account number and phone number.

Not sure if you have an account? Email us at subscriberservices@forumcomm.com and we can help you.

Reset Your Password

Please enter your full e-mail address. We will e-mail you a temporary password.