« Continue Browsing

Article Preview

New maps carve up county

Published 02/24/2012, Alexandria Echo Press

Minnesota's newly drawn legislative districts is likely to draw a common reaction in Douglas County: What?! The lines had been simple before. All of Douglas County was located in Senate District 11, represented by Senator Bill Ingebrigtsen, R-Alexandria, and on the House side, the county was split almost in half between 11A, represented by Torrey Westrom, R-Elbow Lake, and 11B, represented by Mary Franson, R-Alexandria.

Word count: 1052

Log In

The full article is available to newspaper subscribers. If you are a subscriber please log in to continue reading.


Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? Click here to set one up. You will need your subscription account number and phone number.

Not sure if you have an account? Email us at subscriberservices@forumcomm.com and we can help you.

Reset Your Password

Please enter your full e-mail address. We will e-mail you a temporary password.