« Continue Browsing

Article Preview

New year, new board chair

Published 01/06/2012, Alexandria Echo Press

Norm Salto relinquished his title of chairperson to Jerry Johnson on January 3 at the Douglas County commissioners’ first meeting in 2012. Johnson represents the largest of the five districts in Douglas County. His district, District 1, includes Lund, Evansville, Brandon, Moe, Millerville, Leaf Valley, Ida, Urness, Holmes City, and Solem townships and the cities of Evansville, Brandon, Millerville, Garfield and Kensington.

Word count: 520

Log In

The full article is available to newspaper subscribers. If you are a subscriber please log in to continue reading.


Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? Click here to set one up. You will need your subscription account number and phone number.

Not sure if you have an account? Email us at subscriberservices@forumcomm.com and we can help you.

Reset Your Password

Please enter your full e-mail address. We will e-mail you a temporary password.