« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Published March 29 2014

Honors and officers (March 29)

Monson named sales person of year by NHS

Kristie Monson, director of sales for Staybridge Suites, Fargo, has received National Hospitality Services’ 2013 Sales Person of the Year, Super Star and 4th Quarter Super Goal awards.

The Sales Person of the Year award is a competition between all 15 NHS hotels and is awarded to the person who has the highest percentage over goal for the year. The award comes with a plaque, pin, dinner with senior management and a $5,000 bonus.

The Super Star award is given to employees who go at least 25 percent over their annual performance goals. Winners of this award receive a travel voucher for $5,000.

The 4th Quarter Super Goal award is given to employees who go at least 25 percent over their performance goals in the fourth quarter. Winners of this award receive a $1,000 gift of their choice.

Coldwell Banker earns Cartus Five Star Award

Coldwell Banker First Realty, Fargo, has received the Cartus Five Star Award.

The award recognizes brokers who have met or exceeded their individual objectives for outgoing broker-to-broker referral closings during the calendar year.

Financial reps receive industry honors

Kevin Mjelstad, Dan Maertens and Mike Mathias, financial representatives with Northwestern Mutual, have qualified for membership in the Million Dollar Roundtable, an international, independent association of nearly 19,000 leading life insurance producers.

MDRT is a career milestone that indicates sales and service achievement and is a recognized mark of excellence for life underwriters. Members must meet strict ethical and production requirements to qualify.

Mjelstad has been associated with Northwestern Mutual since 1989, Mathias since 1980 and Maertens since 1995.

Sanden, Breyer receive AAA sales awards

Two AAA sales agents in Fargo have been recognized among the best in The Auto Club Group, the second largest AAA club in North America.

Scott Sanden, a sales and service agent, was recognized as a business line leader in the area of membership sales for the AAA club, and Donna Breyer, a senior travel agent, received a Premier Performer Award for leisure travel sales.

Stoneridge Software named to 100 Best list

Stoneridge Software has been named to Minnesota Business Magazine’s “100 Best Companies to Work For” in 2014.

Companies nominated for the award are evaluated and selected by an independent research firm using a variety of procedures to determine which companies in Minnesota excel in the areas of work environment, employee benefits and overall employee happiness.

Research techniques included an anonymous online questionnaire filled out by the employees at each company.

Stoneridge Software has offices in Barnesville, Minn., and Minneapolis.

Serco honors four from Fargo with awards

Serco, an international service company, has honored four employees from Fargo with awards. The employees received the awards at a celebration March 19 in Las Vegas.

Pulse award winners included Liz Buethner in the exceptional leadership category, and Eric Fleming and Paul Patrocky in the innovation category.

Jonna Praus received the Exceptional Performer award.

Marco earns 2014 Pro-Tech service award

Marco Inc. has been honored by Konica Minolta Business Solutions U.S.A. with the 2014 Pro-Tech Service Excellence Award.

The award recognizes Konica Minolta dealerships that demonstrate the highest commitment to customer support and satisfaction.

To attain the award, each element of Marco’s operation was evaluated and measured, including its management skills, inventory control systems, technical expertise, dispatch systems and customer satisfaction ratings.

Fargo La Quinta wins customer service award

The La Quinta Inn & Suites of Fargo received the Top Customer Service Award (Net Promoter) at this year’s National Conference in Waiikoloa, Hawaii.

This is the second consecutive year the Fargo team has received the award. The hotel is owned and operated by Dell Arneson Inc., Fargo, and managed by Steve Hatfield.

Two receive Women’s Opportunity awards

Soroptimist International of Moorhead has awarded the club’s Women’s Opportunity awards to Brooke Dukart and one who chose to remain anonymous.

Both women are undergraduate college students who are also heads of a household. They each received $1,000.

Dukart is pursuing a registered nurse degree at Minnesota State Community and Technical College.

Fargo Film Festival honors Art Phillips

Art Phillips, general manager of Video Arts Studios, Fargo, received the Ted M. Larson Award at the Fargo Film Festival.

The award is given to an individual whose commitment to cinema demonstrates outstanding, longtime contributions to film education, production, culture, criticism and history.

Phillips was one of the original founders of the Fargo Film Festival in 2001 and has served on the Fargo Theatre board of directors. He also served on the North Dakota Film Commission. He has worked as a director/producer for over 35 years.

Atchison is ND small business person of year

Dean Atchison, owner and CEO of Spectrum Aeromed, Fargo, will represent North Dakota this year as the U.S. Small Business Administration Small Business Person of the Year.

Each winner from the 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico and Guam will gather in Washington, D.C., in May during National Small Business Week where one of them will be selected as the 2014 National Small Business Person of the Year.

Mezzaluna earns ACF excellence award

The American Culinary Federation honored Mezzaluna in Fargo with an Achievement of Excellence Award at the recent 2014 ACF Central Regional Conference in St. Louis.

Mezzaluna is one of 12 restaurants to receive the award that recognizes food service establishments that exemplify a commitment to excellence.

Criteria for the award include being in operation for at least five consecutive years, nomination by an ACF chapter, member or individual in the foodservice profession and being a recognized industry leader.

Eric Watson is the executive chef at Mezzaluna. He is founder and president of the ACF Red River Valley Chefs Association, the first ACF chapter in North Dakota.