« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Forum staff reports, Published March 15 2014

Preliminary information on how to get NDSU NCAA tournament men's basketball tickets

The North Dakota State athletic department has released preliminary information on ticket availability for the NCAA men’s basketball tournament.

The NCAA provides a limited number of tickets to schools participating in the second and third rounds. Due to limited availability, ticket requests for the second and third round games in which NDSU is participating (March 20-23) will be open first to members of Team Makers, men's basketball season-ticket holders and alumni.

Requests to purchase tickets will be accepted online at GoBison.com beginning at 6 p.m. on Sunday and will close at 10 a.m. on Monday.

Tickets will be awarded based on priority point totals and availability. Account holders may request to purchase up to 4 tickets. Submitting a request does not guarantee order fulfillment. Donors, season-ticket holders and alumni who submit a request will be notified by phone and e-mail as to the status of their request by 9 p.m. on Monday.

If awarded tickets, your credit card will automatically be processed for your second round tickets. If NDSU advances to the third round, your account will automatically be billed for the same number of tickets that you were awarded for the previous game. NO REFUNDS will be given for either round. Fans are not permitted to order second-round tickets without ordering third-round tickets and vice-versa. NDSU only receives second-round tickets for the two games in its session and not the other second-round session held at the same site.

Bison fans can also visit NCAA.com for second- and third-round tickets.

NDSU is hosting a selection show watch party at the Bison Sports Arena on Sunday with doors opening at 3:30 p.m., and the matchups for the 68-team field will be announced on CBS starting at 5 p.m.

Locations for the second and third rounds of the NCAA Tournament will also be announced during the selection show. The eight host cities are Buffalo, N.Y.; Milwaukee, Wis.; Orlando; Spokane, Wash.; Raleigh, N.C.; San Antonio; San Diego; and St. Louis, Mo.