« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Forum staff reports, Published March 10 2014

Heart O' Lakes boys basketball awards announced

FARGO – Heart O’ Lakes boys basketball coaches announced the 2013-14 all-conference teams and awards.

Pelican Rapids guard Ryan Bruggeman was named most valuable player of the conference behind 26.7 points, 8.7 assists, 3.2 steals and 8.7 rebounds a game.

Bruggeman was joined by Hawley’s Ben Ellefson, Perham’s Tyler Glines, Breckenridge’s Nate Lorenz and Barnesville’s Michael Strand on the all-conference first team.

Perham’s Nick Bahls, Barnesville’s Kyler Martz, Pelican Rapids’ Travis Haugen, Perham’s Hunter Salathe and Barnesville’s Ben Sauve earned all-conference second team honors.

Breckenridge’s Jordan Christensen, Dilworth-Glyndon-Felton’s Zack Nelson, Pelican Rapids’ Nathan Sillerud, Hawley’s Philip Teeples and Frazee’s Cory Wokasch made the all-conference third team.

Honorable mentions went to Frazee’s Brady Bellefeuille, D-G-F’s Mason Bjerke, Barnesville’s Ethan Ishaug, Hawley’s Dalton Leaf and Perham’s Sam Muer.