« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Forum staff reports, Published March 09 2014

YWCA announces award nominees

FARGO – The YWCA Cass Clay announced its 26 nominees for 2014 Women of the Year on Thursday.

The annual Women of the Year event, which will be held on March 31 this year, honors the women and organizations whose lives, talents and passions help shape the community.

The following women and organizations have been nominated:

• Holly (Boub) Reinhardt, manager, Cardiac Rehab and Sanford Center for Screening, Sanford Health

• Jodi Buchholz, vice president of business services, DFC Consultants

• Deb Dondoneau, teacher, Fargo South High School

• Eide Bailly

• Susie Ekberg Risher, self-employed

• Fargo West Rotary

• Teresa Giberston, master, Northwest Martial Arts Academy

• Jane Greminger, center director, Nokomis Child Care Centers of The Village Family Service Center

• Sue Grundysen, pregnancy counseling and adoption program director, The Village Family Service Center

• Amy Herrick, assistant principal, Discovery Middle School

• Anita Hoffarth, owner, Reach Partners Inc.

• Dr. Mary Holm, Essentia Health

• Carol Johnson, general manager, Ramada Plaza & Suites

• Michelle Killoran, CFO, Scheels

• Gerri Leach, executive director, Jail Chaplains

• DeAnne Mason, Realtor, Prudential Premier Real Estate

• Annise Montplaisir, student, North Dakota State University

• Bonnie Peters, marketing/resident relations director, Riverview Place

• Heather Ranck, international trade specialist, U.S. Department of Commerce

• Carolyn Sanftleben, owner, Relaxation Plus

• Lisa Schwinden, head professional, Osgood Golf Course, Fargo Park District

• LaVerne Seefeld, retired

• Karey Stirling, director of clinic operations, Sanford Health

• Karen Swanson, RN/clinical care supervisor, Sanford Health Peds ICU

• Jane Taber, emergency center director, Sanford Medical Center

• Andrea Wagner, online designer, Concordia College