« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Published March 01 2014

Honors and officers (March 1)

High Point Networks honors six employees

High Point Networks honored Christel Fritz, Chris Reep, Chip Bartunek, Paul Wold, Clyde Pickett and Jason Herner at its annual meeting recently held in Fargo.

Fritz received the Lewis & Clark Award, which recognizes the individual who explored new markets and technologies to achieve goals and increase HPN market share.

Reep was given the Growth Award for showing the most growth in the past year for increased knowledge of products, certifications or sales.

Bartunek received the Outstanding Newcomer Award, which is given yearly to the new employee who has made an immediate impact.

Wold was given the Extra Mile Award for making every interaction count by going above and beyond what is expected.

Pickett received the Teamwork Award for being an individual who puts the team first and for being selfless with his own time to share knowledge and expertise with others.

Herner received the High Point Award for living the mission and values upon which the company was founded and for going out of his way to highlight the value of partnering with the company.

BCBSND elects four to board of directors

Two new members were elected as directors to the board of directors that governs Noridian Mutual Insurance Co., doing business as Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Dakota, and two incumbents retained their board seats at the company’s annual meeting Dec. 6 in Fargo.

Dale Klein, Mandan, and Gary Miller, Bismarck, were unopposed in their re-election bids as provider directors. A full-time family physician for 28 years, Klein works at Sanford North Mandan Clinic. Miller is the president and CEO of St. Alexius Medical Center, Bismarck.

Also elected as consumer directors were Dennis Hill, Bismarck, executive vice president and general manager of the North Dakota Association of Rural Electric Cooperatives, Mandan, and George Koeck, Fargo, senior vice president, general counsel and corporate secretary of Otter Tail Corp.

Swanson Health earns top ratings from survey

Swanson Health Products, Fargo, a direct-to-consumer retailer of natural health products, has received a “Top Rated” award for the fourth time from ConsumerLab.com’s annual survey.

The company also earned the “Top Rated Catalog/Internet Supplement Brand” award for the second year in a row.

The ratings are based on customer satisfaction and results of the ConsumerLab.com Vitamin & Supplement Users Survey, which analyzed over 10,000 responses from e-newsletter subscribers regarding satisfaction with supplement merchants, brands and products.

Realty Executives North Plains honors agents

Realty Executives North Plains has named their top producing agents for 2013.

Gerry Gangnes, Greg Baldwin and Mary Vigen, respectively, have been named as the year’s top three individual producers.

This is the second consecutive year Gangnes has been the number one individual producer.

Moxness named state sales leader in 2013

Matt Moxness, an agent with Nodak Mutual Insurance Co., West Fargo, was recognized as a sales leader with Nodak Mutual during the annual agents rally held recently in Fargo.

He earned the recognition for his sales performance for commercial/agri-business sales in North Dakota in 2013.

Hanson among State Auto’s PaceSetters

Jon Hanson of Wagner and Company Insurance, Fargo, has become a member of the State Auto independent PaceSetter agents.

The goal of the year-long PaceSetter program is to form a sales/marketing partnership with each agent to improve service to all State Auto customers.

Paluga-Larson earns Mary Kay career car

Karen Paluga-Larson, Moorhead, a Mary Kay independent sales director, has earned the use of the Mary Kay pink Cadillac, an iconic symbol of success and the most coveted incentive awarded by Mary Kay.

The new pearlized pink Cadillac SRX is her 14th career car. Mary Kay independent sales members earn the use of a pink Cadillac by meeting and exceeding goals set within their Mary Kay businesses.

Paluga-Larson began her Mary Kay business as an independent beauty consultant in 1988 and she became an independent sales director in 1992.

Stanley elected to Access of RRV board

Caren Stanley has been elected to the board of directors of Access of the Red River Valley, Moorhead.

She is an attorney with the Vogel Law Firm in Fargo where her practice areas include business, commercial and employment litigation, bankruptcy, creditor/debtor/collection and foreclosures and evictions.

Stanley is a graduate of Moorhead High School and she graduated from Hamline University School of Law, St. Paul.

American Federal bankers earn awards

American Federal Bank has honored several Fargo-Moorhead area employees with Sales Star awards for their outstanding sales and sales referral performance in 2013.

Those earning awards included: Don Abarr, regional president; Jason Jaeger and Roger Erbes, ag and business bankers; Ken Schneider and Tye Korbl, private bankers; and Nikki Hatzenbeller, loan operations manager.