« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Published February 22 2014

Honors and officers (Feb. 22)

Realtors named to local board of directors

The Fargo-Moorhead Area Association of Realtors has elected its board of directors for 2014. Those elected are:

Jeff Shipley, president; Bob Lee, president-elect; Kevin Fisher, immediate past president; and Ben Schroeder, Al Havig, Jodi Tollefson, LuAnn White, Shawn Ostlie and Vicky Matson, directors.

MASA names Kovash outstanding leader

Jeremy Kovash, executive director for the Lakes County Service Cooperative, has been named an Outstanding Central Office Leader by the Minnesota Association of School Administrators.

Under his leadership, LCSC has provided a diverse range of regional support to schools in West Central Minnesota. Kovash has developed partnerships with numerous businesses and associations to provide professional development, innovative educational services and academic programs, procurement, technology support services, financial services, and health and safety opportunities for its members.

He has served as the executive director of LCSC since 2006.

Essentia’s Brinkman earns leadership award

Christy Brinkman, a senior administrative leader at Essentia Health-St. Mary’s, Detroit Lakes, Minn., has been awarded the 2014 Kal Michels Outstanding Leadership Award from Aging Services of Minnesota.

The award is among the highest honors for the state’s aging services professionals.

Brinkman joined Essentia Health St. Mary’s in 1999. She serves as administrator for Oak Crossing, which includes a 23-bed transitional care unit and three long-term care neighborhoods. She is also responsible for senior housing and assisted living as well as a variety of hospital- and clinic-based services.

The award celebrates those whose leadership has benefited older adult services, enhancing the work environment for their organization’s employees and the quality of life for the seniors that the organization serves.

Cable One website earns national honor

Cable One’s website, cableone.net, recently scored a spot on the .Net100 list compiled by Entrepreneur Magazine and Verisign, a ranking that measures the top sites on the web with the .net domain extension.

Inclusion was based on feedback from business owners, traffic and social metrics for each site.

Local Realtors named to national, state panels

Daryl Braham and Dewey Uhlir have been named directors with the National Association of Realtors. Braham and Dave Lanpher have been named directors with the Minnesota Association of Realtors.

Routledge appointed to board of governors

Monte Routledge has assumed the position of vice chairman of the board of governors for Shriners Hospitals for Children-Twin Cities in Minneapolis.

Routledge is a member of El Zagal Shrine Temple of Fargo, where he served as potentate in 1989.

Moxness earns partner status at Nodak Mutual

Matt Moxness, an agent with Nodak Mutual Insurance Co., West Fargo, has achieved partner status with Nodak Mutual.

He earned this recognition for his outstanding sales performance in property/casualty, life insurance production and client retention in 2013.

Dawson Insurance named Premier Partner

EMC Insurance Companies has named Dawson Insurance a 2014 Premier Partner for performing in the top 2 percent of all EMC agencies nationally.

The award is based on indicators such as retention, profitability and growth.

Dale Haugen earns real estate award

Dale Haugen of Lisbon, N.D., has been awarded the Farmers National Company Silver Eagle Award, the top honor for real estate sales in 2013.

Haugen is employed as a real estate sales agent and auctioneer with the company.

Steve Asche named top financial representative

Steve Asche, a wealth adviser with Thrivent Financial for Lutherans, has been named the 2013 Top Financial Representative for the Northwestern Minnesota and Eastern North Dakota Regional Financial Office.

Asche has worked for the company and its predecessors since 1991.

Four named directors with ND realty group

DeAnne Mason, Todd Anhorn, Peggy Isakson and Steve Lunde have been named directors with the North Dakota Association of Realtors.

Knights of Columbus agents qualify for MDRT

Wayne Cherney, Devils Lake, N.D., and Pat Dolan, Fargo, agents for Knights of Columbus Insurance, have been recognized for earning membership in the Million Dollar Round Table for 2014.

Membership in MDRT represents the top 6 percent of all life insurance and financial service professionals worldwide.

Cherney has been with the Knights of Columbus since 1987 and is a qualifying and life member of MDRT. Dolan has been with the Knights of Columbus since 1995.