« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Published January 24 2014

Honors and officers (Jan. 25)

M&J Construction earns Angie’s List award

M&J Construction, Moorhead, has earned the 2013 Angie’s List Super Service Award. The company is owned by Mark and Lisa Spriggs.

Winners of the award must meet eligibility requirements including an exemplary year of service provided to members of the consumer review service, earn an “A” rating, be in good standing with Angie’s List, pass a background check and abide by operational guidelines.

Insurance agents earn Life Rewards honors

Ken Kraft, Fargo, has earned the Distinguished Life Diamond qualifier award, and Micah Arnold and DJ Colter, both of Fargo, have achieved Life Honors status. All are agents with American Family Insurance.

The awards recognize an agent’s outstanding sales of life insurance products in 2013 offered by the company’s subsidiary, American Family Life Insurance Co.

Aasness Auctioneers receive several honors

United Country Aasness Auctioneers team members received several honors at the Minnesota State Auctioneers Association Conference and Show held recently in Minneapolis.

In the showcase auctioneer championships event, Tammy Tisland placed third and Cody Aasness placed fourth.

The company also received a first place award in the real estate/land, farm, commercial/industrial, specialty and antique marketing divisions in the two-color, multicolor and multicolor multisided poster divisions.

United Country Aasness Auctioneers main office is at the Red Horse Ranch Arena near Fergus Falls, Minn., and also operates satellite offices in Dalton and Bemidji, Minn., and in Pauls Valley, Okla.

JoAnn Fazekas earns Mary Kay pink Cadillac

JoAnn Fazekas of Moorhead, a Mary Kay independent sales director, has earned the use of a Mary Kay pink Cadillac, the most coveted incentive awarded by Mary Kay.

She took delivery of the new pearlized pink Cadillac CTS, her seventh Mary Kay career car, at Gateway Chevrolet in Fargo. Mary Kay independent sales force members earn the use of a pink Cadillac by meeting and exceeding goals set within their Mary Kay businesses.

Fazekas began her Mary Kay business as an independent beauty consultant in 2002 and became an independent sales director in 2003.

MBA elects two new board members

The Moorhead Business Association has elected Mark Vanyo and Mike Edenborg to its board of directors. They replace Neil Qualey, formerly of State Bank & Trust of Moorhead, and Jeff Frider of DAAN Development Co./Travelodge & Suites.

Vanyo has been a licensed real estate agent since 1976. He co-founded Encore Real Estate in 1981 where he was broker/manager of residential sales until becoming president in 1990. In 1993 Encore merged with Coldwell Banker First Realty.

Edenborg is branch manager of Central Minnesota Credit Union. He is a graduate of Minnesota State University Moorhead with a degree in finance. Edenborg has been working in the financial services industry in the Fargo-Moorhead area for more than 20 years.

Other members of the board include: Les Stenerson, Stenerson Lumber; Roger Olson, Sig Olson & Sons Plastering; Pat Kovash, Kovash Marine; Keith Phillips, Farmers Insurance; Bruce Bekkerus A-1 Automotive; David Hunstad, First Avenue Promo & Old Lutheran; and Anna Archer, ByteSpeed. Chuck Chadwick serves as the executive director.

NDYP 2013 ‘Best Place’ winners announced

The North Dakota Young Professionals have named Sundog as the 2013 Best Place to Work. Sundog was also selected as the 2010 Best Place to Work.

Runners up as Top Places to Work in North Dakota include: AE2S, Grand Forks; Applied Engineering, Bismarck; Capital Credit Union, Bismarck; Choice Financial Group, Grafton; Coventry Health, Bismarck; Eide Bailly, Fargo; KLJ, Bismarck; North Dakota Department of Commerce, Bismarck; RealTruck, Jamestown; and SIA Companies, Bismarck.

Eide Bailly and the North Dakota Department of Commerce tied as the NDYP’s Best Place to Intern award winner.

Runners up as Top Places to Intern included: Applied Engineering, Bismarck; Sundog, Fargo; Absolute Marketing Group, Fargo; and SIA Marketing Co., Bismarck.

Kidney Walk corporate chairman named

Kent Zeltinger, vice president of audits at AgCountry Farm Credit Services, Fargo, has been named corporate chairman for the 2014 Fargo Kidney Walk presented by Sanford Health.

The walk will start at 9 a.m. May 31 at Lindenwood Park Rotary Shelter, Fargo. A lunch and awards ceremony will follow the walk at noon.

The event brings awareness to the fight against kidney disease and the need to increase organ donation. Zeltinger is a kidney recipient and longtime Kidney Walk team captain.

For more information about the walk, log on to www.kidneywalk.org.