« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Published January 04 2014

Honors and officers (Jan. 4)

Fargo Ramada earns excellence awards

The Ramada Plaza and Suites in Fargo has been selected as the top Ramada in Wyndham enrollments for all of North America and the winner of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2013 Award.

The awards were announced at the national Wyndham Global Conference held recently in Las Vegas.

Carol A. Johnson is general manager of the Ramada in Fargo, and Norman Leslie is president of National Hospitality Services, which is based in Fargo and manages many hotel properties throughout the upper Midwest, including the Fargo Ramada.

O’Brien Lindbo named a Top 100 trial lawyer

Tatum O’Brien Lindbo, a partner of the Kennelly O’Keeffe law firm in Fargo, has been named a Top 100 trial lawyer by National Trial Lawyers.

Her practice area focuses on criminal defense, personal injury and trials.

Three new members added to export council

U.S. Secretary of Commerce Penny Pritzker has appointed three new members to the North Dakota District Export Council. Those appointed include:

Matt Morrision, Titan Machinery, Bruce Engkjer, Legacy Steel Buildings; and Ashley Ritteman, North Dakota Port Services.

The council promotes North Dakota companies and their efforts to export products and services around the world through advocacy, education and mentoring.

Fargo Kiwanis honors Smith for service

The Kiwanis Club of Fargo recently held a special recognition ceremony to honor George Smith, who has been a member of the club since 1977. Smith is known as “Gumball George” for his efforts running the gumball fundraiser for the Kiwanis International Iodine Deficiency Disorder partnership with UNICEF, among the many other leadership roles he has held.

Smith was named a lifetime honorary member of the club when he retired from the organization at age 91. He also was awarded a Zellar Fellowship award, which raised money toward the Eliminate Project as an effort by Kiwanis International in partnership with UNICEF to end maternal/neonatal tetanus around the world.

The award was donated in his name by the past presidents of the Kiwanis Club of Fargo.

Park Co. inducts Bach into Hall of Fame

Millie Bach has been inducted into the Park Co. Realtors Hall of Fame, which recognizes associates and staff who have dedicated 20 years of service to the company.

Bach joined Park Co. Realtors as a sales associate in 1993.

InHealth receives national accreditation

The Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board has awarded accreditation to InHealth Specialty Pharmacy, Fargo.

InHealth is the first pharmacy from North Dakota or Minnesota to be accredited for non-sterile and sterile compounding.

The accreditation is awarded in recognition of InHealth’s commitment to meeting and/or exceeding national quality standards.

ND budget office receives national award

The North Dakota Office of Management and Budget has received the Government Finance Officers Association of the United States and Canada’s Distinguished Budget Award for its 2013-15 budget documents.

To be considered for the award, the OMB had to satisfy nationally recognized guidelines for effective budget presentation, including a policy document, financial plan, operations guide and communications device, and must be rated proficient in all four categories.

OMB staff members who contributed to the award-winning budget documents included: Tammy Dolan, Lori Laschkewitsch, Joe Morrissette, Tad Torgerson, Lori Anderson and Sheila Peterson.