« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Published December 22 2013


MILITARY NEWS: The following airmen recently graduated from basic military training at Joint Base San Antonio-Lackland, San Antonio:

Air Force Airman 1st Class Kevin Nguyen, son of Yen Tran, Fargo, and 2009 graduate of Fargo North High School.

Air Force Airman Austin Bakke, son of Kevin Bakke, Moorhead, and 2011 graduate of Moorhead High School.

Air National Guard Airman Daniel Solberg, son of Dawn and Ronald Solberg, Fargo, and 2008 graduate of Fargo North High School.

Kayla Bogenrief, Fargo, has been promoted to the rank of staff sergeant with the 740th Transportation Company Milbank, S.D.

NDSU NEWS: Brenna Greenwood, daughter of Maureen and Jay Greenwood, Fargo, and Tyler Bendickson, son of Thomas and Tiffany Bendickson, Fargo, have been admitted to North Dakota State University “with distinction.” Distinction means that NDSU is acknowledging them as honor students.

Theta Chi Fraternity has awarded NDSU civil engineering student Kyle Sebesta the Reginald E.F. Colley Award. The honor recognizes recipients for lifelong excellence in leadership.

MSUM NEWS: Katelyn Weber, daughter of Lisa Weber, Fargo, has been awarded a $5,000 Achievement Scholarship from Minnesota State University Moorhead. The scholarship is awarded based on ACT score and high school rank.

4-H NEWS: The following 4-H members have been selected to join the North Dakota 4-H Ambassador program: Kayla Feiring of Griggs County; Megan Johnson and Shelby Johnson of Traill County; Gregory Lahlum of LaMoure County; Samantha Schmoker of Stutsman County; and Ashley Stoppleworth of Cass County. Ambassadors were selected on leadership skills, successes through teamwork and personal confidence.

“Namedroppers” is an occasional Sunday column featuring neighborhood and community news. Contact Angie Wieck at (701) 241-5501 or email her at awieck@forumcomm.com to find out how to submit your news and accomplishments.