« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Forum staff reports, Published October 02 2013

Area anglers qualify for 2014 Walleye Championship

FARGO – Three teams comprised of members from FM Walleyes Unlimited Inc. have been invited to compete in the 2014 World Walleye Championships to be held Oct. 8-12 in Devils Lake, N.D.

The teams are Troy Morris of Fargo and Kevin Bruer of Robbinsdale, Minn.; Spencer Deutz of Moorhead and Ron Deutz of Fargo; and Chad Maloy and Don Denning of Fargo.

The teams qualified for the Championship by earning points during the 2013 Cabela’s MWC season at world-class walleye destinations from Lake Oahe to Lake Erie. Only 45 teams are invited to next year’s Championship.

Alland Freidig and Clinton DeVier of Devils Lake and Josh Klein of Buchanan, N.D., and Jarod Klein of Jamestown, N.D., also qualified for the 2014 Championship.