« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Published June 15 2013

Namedroppers - 06/16/13


The following 4H members (pictured at right) were winners at the 2013 District 4-H Communications Arts Contest held in Fargo:


Absolute Marketing, Fargo, has hired Loren Johnson as an intern to assist with general graphics and production grip work. Johnson is a recent graphic design graduate from Concordia College.

CONFERENCES AND CONVENTIONS: The following Fargo Public Schools educators (pictured above) recently attended the 27th annual Roughrider Health Promotion conference in Medora, N.D.: Rod Volk, Jason Edwards, Theresa Gravdahl, Deb Halquist, David Benson and Nicole Wills. Schools and communities from across the state sent representatives to the conference in order to evaluate their school health and community programs and to develop action plans for making improvements. Sessions were based on components of Coordinated School Health including topics such as health education, physical education, health services, nutrition services and counseling.

NDSU NEWS: North Dakota State University has awarded academic scholarships to the following area students: Morgan Hausauer, daughter of Jim and Patty Hausauer, Fargo, $12,000 Presidential Scholarship; Joseph Osborne, son of Matthew Osborne and Amy Crowell, both Fargo, $12,000 Presidential Scholarship; Morgan Schlichtmann, daughter of Mike and Mardi Schlictmann, Fargo, $12,000 Presidential Scholarship; Jacob Mueller, son of Bill and Stephanie Smith, Fargo, $12,000 Presidential Scholarship; Molly Scherer, daughter of Brian and Coleen Scherer, Fargo, $10,000 Presidential Scholarship; Karan Saravana, son of Saravana Rangaswamy and Vandana Srivastava, Fargo, $10,000 Presidential Scholarship; Benjamin Huber, son of Jason and Maira Huber, Fargo, $10,000 Presidential Scholarship; Jade Mari, daughter of John and Lynne Mari, Fargo, $1,000 NDSU Development Foundation Honor Scholarship; Kaatla Hoiberg, daughter of Stacey and Amy Hoiberg, Fargo, $500 Freshman Academic Scholarship and $2,000 Henry and Em Eggert Honors Scholarship; Marissa Magnuson, daughter of Steve and Cindy Magnuson, Fargo; $1,000 NDSU Development Foundation Honor Scholarship and $500 Freshman Academic Scholarship; Thomas Walton, son of Stephen and Sue Walton, Fargo, $500 Freshman Academic Scholarship and $1,000 NDSU Development Foundation Honor Scholarship; Karina Swift, daughter of Jon Swift and Katie Wangstad, both Fargo, $2,500 Freshman Academic Scholarship, $1,000 Charles and Bonnie Ulmer Leadership Scholarship and $1,000 First Year Textbook Scholarship; and Danielle Anderson, daughter of Darrin Anderson and Barbara Anderson, West Fargo, $10,000 Presidential Scholarship.