« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Forum staff reports, Published June 01 2013

Davies students named Presidential Scholars

FARGO – Two Davies High School seniors have been named 2013 U.S. Presidential Scholars.

Anjali K. Lall and Maneesh D. Apte are North Dakota’s representatives in the program.

In all, 141 students received the honor for excelling academically or artistically and offering service to their community.

The scholars include one young man and woman from each state, the District of Columbia and Puerto Rico, from U.S. families living abroad, as well as 15 at-large selection and 20 U.S. Presidential Scholars in the Arts.

The scholars will travel to Washington to meet with government officials, educators, authors, musicians, scientists and others. They will be awarded U.S. Presidential Scholars medallions June 16 in a ceremony sponsored by the White House.