« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Forum staff reports, Published May 08 2013

NDSU’s Johnson among those honored by Summit League

ELMHURST, Ill. – North Dakota State senior Whitney Johnson was named the Summit League’s Pitcher of the Year, according to a news release Wednesday.

NDSU’s Darren Mueller and Jamie Trachsel were named the Summit League’s Coaching Staff of the Year.

Johnson and NDSU catcher Jenina Ortega were named to the all-conference first team. Bison second baseman Cheyenne Garcia, third baseman Amanda Grable and utility player Brandi Enriquez were named to the second team.