« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Associated Press, Published May 07 2013

2 Fargo Davies High School students named US Presidential Scholars

FARGO — Two Davies High School students from Fargo have been named U.S. Presidential Scholars.

Maneesh Apte and Anjali Lall are among 141 students nationwide honored for their accomplishments in academics or the arts.

The scholars were selected by a White House commission appointed by President Barack Obama and announced by federal Education Secretary Arne Duncan. They will be invited to a White House ceremony on June 16.

The U.S. Presidential Scholars Program has honored more than 6,000 of the nation's top students since 1964.

Copyright 2013 The Associated Press.