« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Published April 06 2013

Honors and Officers (April 06, 2013)

Hospice of the RRV appoints three to board

Hospice of the Red River Valley has appointed Todd Fisher, Rebecca Nichol and Jeff Sandgren to its board of directors.

Fisher is president and chief executive officer of Fisher Enterprises, Nichol is associate general counsel and privacy officer for Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Dakota and Sandgren is senior pastor of Olivet Lutheran Church, all in Fargo.

Posi Lock Puller named ND exporter of year

Tamara Somerville, vice president of Posi Lock Puller, Cooperstown, N.D., has been selected as the U.S. Small Business Administrations 2013 North Dakota Small Business Exporter of the Year.

The award recognizes an exceptional small business that is successfully engaged in exporting.

The company was started in the 1970s by Dean and Peggy Sommerville in McHenry, N.D., and they moved the company to Cooperstown in 1984. Tamara joined the company in 1996.

Posi Lock Puller offers a product line with a variety of pullers that are used in industrial, agricultural and automotive markets throughout the world. All of the products are made in the U.S. with most outsourcing needs handled within a 200-mile radius of Cooperstown.

Brownlee, Wimmer

earn leadership awards

Jim Brownlee, city administrator for the city of West Fargo, received the 110% Award and Fargo Commissioner Brad Wimmer received a Visionary Award at the Municipal Government Academy awards ceremony during the recent North Dakota League of Cities annual workshop in Bismarck.

The training program recognizes city leaders for their dedication, time and commitment in making their communities better places to live. Award winners receive credits in the program by attending conferences and training events sponsored by the North Dakota League of Cities.

Knosalla, Home Gurlz earn Circle-Gold awards

John Knosalla and the FM Home Gurlz Michele Evert, Shawna Huseth and Rachel Blankenship, all Realtors with Prudential Premier Real Estate, Fargo, have earned the Chairmans Circle-Gold Award for 2012 by Prudential Real Estate.

The award recognizes residential sales professionals who have achieved a level of excellence in home sales.

Saucke earns bronze level award for sales

Ben Saucke, an agent with Coldwell Banker First Realty, was named the top professional in North Dakota and has earned the companys Bronze Level Circle of Distinction, which is given to top-ranking producers among Coldwell Banker Commercial professionals.

Saucke has been with the firm since 2004 and specializes in investment properties including sales and leasing of industrial, land, multifamily, office and retail.

Swanson earns Google Trusted Store badge

Swanson Health Products, Fargo, has earned the Google Trusted Store badge, which is awarded to stores that deliver reliable, on-time shipping and excellent customer service.

Tuffy names Miller

manager of the quarter

Scott Miller, manager of the Tuffy Auto Service Center, Fargo, has been named the 4th Quarter Manager of the Quarter for his district.

Miller has been manager of the Fargo store since 2006.

ND Soybean Council elects four to board

Troy Uglem, Rick Albrecht, Charles Linderman and Scott Gauslow have been elected as directors to the North Dakota Soybean Council. Each will serve a three-year term.

Uglem is from Northwood and will represent Grand Forks and Traill counties. He farms 4,400 acres of soybeans, corn, wheat, dry peas, black turtle beans and spearmint.

Albrecht is from Wimbledon and will represent Barnes County. Albrecht, along with his brother and sons, raises more than 5,500 acres of soybeans, corn, wheat, pinto beans and barley.

Linderman farms near Carrington and represents Foster, Eddy and Wells counties. For more than 35 years, he and his wife, Ellen, have grown soybeans, wheat and corn.

Gauslow is from Colfax and he represents farmers in Richland County. He and his father raise soybeans, corn, sunflowers and wheat.

Opp Construction

earns top safety award

Opp Construction, Grand Forks, was named the grand prize winner in the Associated General Contractors of America Willis-sponsored construction safety excellence awards program as the nations safest construction company in 2012.

Fifty-one other companies were also selected as winners for the quality of their safety programs based on size of company and other criteria.

Opp was selected because of its leadership in safety, dedication to the development and implementation of safety and loss prevention programs, guidance in safety and occupation health management, risk control, safety training, work site hazard identification and control, and safety program innovation.

Food bank honors Moorhead Post Office

The Moorhead Post Office has received the 2012 Hunger Relief Champion Award from the Great Plains Food Bank.

Rural and city carriers in Moorhead earned the award for providing significant contributions and commitment to the food bank through the post offices annual food drive.