« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Published March 31 2013

Namedroppers (March 31, 2013)

ELECTIONS: The following area women were elected to offices with the Fargo Chapters of the P.E.O. sisterhood (all from Fargo unless otherwise noted):

E Chapter E: Barbara Bibelheimer, president, Jo Carney, vice president, Anita Rise, recording secretary, Betty Graff, Mapelton, N.D., corresponding secretary, Gwen McIntyre, treasurer, Jan McLeod, chaplain, Julie Willert, guard.

E Chapter Y: Mary Ivers, president, Marie Slanger, vice president, Marcia Hellevang, recording secretary, Joann Colville, corresponding secretary, Mary Beth Peterson, treasurer, Kathy Day, West Fargo, chaplain, Peggy Norstog, guard.

E Chapter Y: Roberta Fair Mohagen, president, Kay Currier, vice president, Kay Forkener, recording secretary, Trish Erstad, corresponding secretary, Mary Qualey, treasurer, Krista Johnson, chaplain, Lisa Fair McEvers, West Fargo, guard.

E Chapter AE: Jennifer Paulsrud, president, Carla Bowlin, vice president, Sue Van Osdel, recording secretary, Linda Inniger, corresponding secretary, Joy Reski, Horace, N.D., treasurer, Ruth Colwell, Gardner, N.D., chaplain, Lorraine Furness, guard.

E Chapter AH: Barbara Hanson, president, Ginny Bair, vice president, Margaret Loken, recording secretary, Ellen Sylvester, corresponding secretary, Marilyn Matthews, treasurer, Patricia Gilbertson, chaplain, Judy Benson, Frazee, Minn., guard.

E Chapter AM: Christine Kloubec, president, Peggy Sola, West Fargo, vice president, Janet Geston, recording secretary, Karen Foss, West Fargo, corresponding secretary, Sharon Query, treasurer, Laurie Banasik, chaplain, Marilyn Olson, guard.

E Chapter AT: Jane Ahlin, president, Nancy Kaler, vice president, Cindy Crary, recording secretary, LuAnn Regan, corresponding secretary, Kristen Diederich, treasurer, Sue Boyd, Moorhead, chaplain, Patti Morrow, guard.

E Chapter AU: Stacy Griggs, president, Joan Kirk, Moorhead, vice president, Nancy Olson, recording secretary, Emily Burggraff, Moorhead, corresponding secretary, Marsha Songstad, treasurer, DiAnn Hunter, chaplain, Marge Gendreau, guard.

E Chapter BB: Polly Kloster, president, Robin Scott, vice president, Pam Selbo, recording secretary, Liz Ann Conmy, recording secretary, Marcia Hardy, treasurer, Jean Bokinskie, chaplain, Mary Jane Martens, West Fargo, guard.

E Chapter BE: Helena Johnston, Detroit Lakes, Minn., president, Vicki Laraway, vice president, Lisa Larson, recording secretary, Janet Rostad, corresponding secretary, Elaine Rudd, Hillsboro, N.D., treasurer, Dawn Westrum, West Fargo, chaplain, Kate Latta, guard.

The following area women were elected to offices within the Moorhead Chapters of the P.E.O. sisterhood.

E Chapter CO: Carole Olsen, president, Sandee Rassmussen, vice president, Pat Frazee, recording secretary, Sharon Hurley, corresponding secretary, Janee Kale, West Fargo, treasurer, Barbara Schramm, chaplain, Betty Fiemann, guard.

E Chapter DC: Amy Worth, Fargo, president, Jane Walstad, Fargo, vice president, Kari Penas, recording secretary, Lila Lovgren, corresponding secretary, Deb Rohla, West Fargo, treasurer, Lilla Talge, chaplain, Paula Lovgren, guard.

CHESS NEWS: The following students were winners in a scholastic chess tournament recently held at Fargo North High School:

Kindergarten through third grade: Braxton Middaugh, first; Jeb Gossett, second; Carver Oenick and Nicholas Parries, third.

Fourth and fifth grades: Allen Wu, Isaiah Soori, first; Dreyln Waanatan, Mickey Kenney, Ryan Orth, Advani Rishab, Enoch Satrom, second; Ryan Kennelly, third.

Sixth through eighth grades: George Pasche, first; Mason Roth, Legan Webber, second; Rose Soori, Sawyer Kenney, Thomas Bye, third.

Ninth through 12th grades: Brooks Kenney, first; Michael Glover, Tyler Smith, Jacob Frank, Alexander Burch, second; Rit Bezbaruah, Ben Gemar and Kieran Hall, third.

“Namedroppers” is an occasional Sunday column featuring neighborhood and community news. Contact Angie Wieck at (701) 241-5501 or email her at awieck@forumcomm.com to find out how to submit your news and accomplishments.