« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Forum staff reports , Published March 23 2013

Fargo Police honor officers, civilian personnel

FARGO – The Fargo Police Department honored several police officers and civilian personnel Friday for accomplishments during 2012.

Christopher Nichtern was recognized as Police Officer of the Year.

Life Saving Medals went to Nathan Nieman, Christopher Zimmel, Dean Jordheim, Patrick Meyer, Thomas Salmen, Jessica Homan, Brent Malone, David Boelke, Zach Messmer, Shawn Gamradt and Ryan Jensen.

Distinguished Service Medals went to Kathy Rieckman, Carol Carlisle, Richard Nechiporenko, Sgt. Kevin Volrath and D.C. Todd Osmundson.

Certificates of Commendation were awarded to Sgt. Mat Sanders, Christopher Bergem and Amy Kingzett.

Police Officer Service Awards went to Matt Christensen, Travis Moser, Dan Hansen, Sgt. Michael Erbes, Sgt. Thomas Shaw and Mike Lovejoy.

Citizen Recognition went to Peter Johnson and Vince Ulstad.

Citizen’s Citation for Distinguished Service went to Lara Lunde-Thuen, Cindy Troftgruben and Nicole Christensen.