« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Forum staff reports, Published March 22 2013

NDSU’s Lillejord, John garner Summit League track honors

FARGO – North Dakota State’s Andy Lillejord and Deborah John were named the Summit League’s men’s and women’s indoor track athletes of the year, the league announced Friday.

Lillejord finished seventh in the heptathlon at the NCAA championships with 5,793 points.

John won the Summit’s 60-meter hurdles title for the third straight season, running in a time of 8.47 seconds. She shares the women’s honor with Omaha’s Sami Spencer.