« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Forum staff reports, Published March 04 2013

Happy Hooligans names Airmen of the Year

FARGO – The North Dakota Air National Guard announced the 2012 Outstanding Airmen of the Year recently at its annual banquet.

Senior Airman Zachary Bjerke, of Argusville, N.D., was named Outstanding Airman of the Year; Staff Sgt. Heather Mattson, of Jamestown, N.D., was named Non-commissioned Officer of the Year; and Master Sgt. William Kennedy, of Fargo, was named Senior Non-commissioned Officer of the Year.

Bjerke works in air transportation in the maintenance squadron.

Mattson is the military’s equal opportunity specialist in the 119th wing.

Kennedy works in explosive ordnance disposal in the civil engineer squadron.