« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Forum staff reports, Published February 15 2013

West Fargo High newspaper earns All-American nod

WEST FARGO – The West Fargo High School newspaper, The Packer, recently earned national All-American honors from the National Scholastic Press Association, adviser Jeremy Murphy said.

The Packer staff includes 16 students led by senior editor Jaurdyn Gilliss.

Assistant editors are juniors Claire DeJong and Brittany Rheault.

Opinion editor Nicole Johnson, entertainment editor Katie Savage, sports editor Elsa Bollinger and online editor Anna Soderholm all are juniors. Copy editor Mark Staples is a senior. Sophomore Logan Ahern is the business manager.

Staff writers and their grades are Alex Bertsch, 11; Bailey Johnson, 9; Jessica Qian, 10; Bailey Vertin, 12; Wyatt Ehlke, 12; Emily Chadwick, 10; and Alexis Young, 10.