« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Published January 05 2013

Honors and Officers (January 05, 2013)

CVS named Dilworth Star Business of Year

CVS Pharmacy has been named the 2012 Dilworth Star Business of the Year. CVS was selected for the award by the Dilworth Star City Commission due to the physical improvement that the new business made, the increase in employment and the impact on Dilworth by improving the western appearance of the city.

CVS store manager Rod Biodgett will be honored by the Dilworth City Council at 6 p.m. Jan. 14.

Employees recognized for years of service

First Community Credit Union, Fargo, has recognized Angie Rohrich, financial service officer, and Jodi Deplazes, mortgage loan officer, for their five years of service to the credit union.

HealthSource earns top franchise honors

HealthSource Chiropractic and Progressive Rehab was ranked the No. 1 health services franchise on Entrepreneur Magazines Franchise 500 list for 2013.

This is the fifth consecutive year HealthSource has earned the No. 1 ranking.

The company also moved up to No. 96 on the top Franchise 500 list, which ranks all franchises in the United States.

The local HealthSource office is at 3175 Sienna Drive, Suite 105, Fargo.

Eid receives lifetime achievement award

Gerald Eid has received the North Dakota Association of Builders Lifetime Achievement Award.

Eid, past president of Eid-Co. Buildings, Fargo, was in the building business for more than 50 years. The company, started by his father and uncles in 1951, has built more than 5,000 homes in the Fargo-Moorhead area over the past 61 years.

Eid was president of the HBA of Fargo-Moorhead in 1989, continues to serve as a director of the NDAB and has been a director for more than 20 years at the National Association of Home Builders.

Manufacturers group picks board of directors

Dick Young was re-elected president of the Midwest Manufacturers Association.

Others were Steve Utech, vice president; Lisa Koll, secretary; and Ed Bolas, controller.

Young owns and operates Innova Industries, a Fergus Falls, Minn., manufacturer specializing in flat-laser cutting, three-dimensional laser cutting and fabrication. Utech is a senior vice president of Republic Bank, Duluth, Minn., and has served on the Midwest Manufacturers Association board of directors since 2001. Koll is regional manager with Doherty Staffing Solutions of Edina, Minn., and Bolas is controller at Dycast Specialties, Starbuck, Minn.

Serving as directors in 2013 are: Les Engel, Engel Metallurgical, Sauk Rapids, Minn.; Rusty Hoglund, Superior Steel, Superior, Wis.; Dan Larson, Hydrosolutions, Duluth; Elroy Vesta, EJ Enterprises, Fergus Falls; and Nick Weis, Thermo-Tech Windows, Sauk Rapids.

NDSU staff recognized at regional conference

Three residence life staff members at North Dakota State University were recognized during the Upper Midwest Region Association of College and University Housing Officers recent annual conference in in Wisconsin Dells, Wis.

April Moser, administrative clerk, received the Support Staff Recognition Award. Moser was recognized for administrative support provided to 12 hall directors, maintaining occupancy reports and judicial records for approximately 3,200 residence hall students.

Chas Lietaert, Reed/Johnson Hall director, presented a session titled Cultural Confidence Cultivating a Staff of Cultural Learners. The session explored his implementation of a semester-long cultural confidence curriculum. The session was selected as a Top Five program from more than 95 conference presentations. His program was also chosen to represent the region at the national conference in June in Minneapolis.

Rian Nostrum, director of residence life, was elected vice president/president-elect of the regional organization.