« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Published December 29 2012

Honors and Officers (December 29, 2012)

Keating selected for AAO leadership program

Dr. Anne Keating, an ophthalmologist at Essentia Health, Fargo, has been selected for the American Academy of Ophthalmologys Leadership Development Program Class of 2013.

Keating was among a group of 20 participants chosen. Participants were nominated by state, subspecialty and specialized interest societies.

During the year, Keating will take part in various sessions and meetings and will meet with senators and representatives April in Washington to discuss issues important to the medical profession.

Township officers honor Olafson, Syverson

Former District 10 Sen. Curtis Olafson, Edinburg, was named the 2012 North Dakota Township Officers Associations Legislator of the Year

Larry Syverson, a township officer from Mayville, received the associations 2012 Grassroots Government Leadership Award.

Olafson received the Legislator of the Year award for his support of legislation that would affect townships.

Syverson has served Roseville Township as a supervisor since 1986 and has been the township assessor for many years. He currently serves as chairman of the board of supervisors and also is the zoning officer.

Maring attorneys named to Super Lawyers list

Four attorneys with Maring Williams Law Office, with offices in Fargo, Bismarck and Detroit Lakes, Minn., have been named to the Great Plains Super Lawyers list as top attorneys in North Dakota for 2012 in the area of plaintiffs personal injury.

The attorneys are David S. Maring, Michael J. Williams, Daniel J. Dunn and Duane A. Lillehaug.