« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Forum staff reports, Published December 20 2012

Seven NDSCS players transfer to four-year schools

WAHPETON, N.D. – Defensive tackle Derek Butcher’s transfer to Florida Atlantic of the NCAA Division I Football Bowl Subdivision highlighted seven North Dakota State College of Science transfers headed to four-year schools.

The moves were announced Thursday.

Also signing national letter of intent are:

Tight end Gannon Sinclair to Missouri State (Football Championship Subdivision).

Defensive back Kelvin Wilkins to Southeast Missouri State (FCS).

Defensive back Brady Kortes to Minot State (NCAA Division II).

Walk-ons are:

Defensive back Aaron Roundtree to the University of Minnesota (FBS).

Kicker Eric Mielke to St. Cloud State (D-II).

Quarterback J.T. Jurasin to Minnesota State Moorhead (D-II).