« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Forum staff reports, Published December 04 2012

Area football players Morlock, Hein and Forsgren honored

EDEN PRAIRIE, Minn. – The Minnesota Vikings have announced the team’s 11th annual all-state high school football team. The team consists of the 30 best prep players throughout the state as selected by a committee of sportswriters, broadcasters, Vikings staff and Minnesota high school football coaches.

Perham quarterback Jordan Hein, Moorhead running back Chase Morlock and Pelican Rapids linebacker Tucker Forsgren were among the 30 players selected to the squad.

Morlock is also a finalist for Mr. Football, which will be selected at a presentation Sunday in Minneapolis.