« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Forum staff reports, Published November 20 2012

Concordia's Baune, Knowlton collect MIAC awards

MOORHEAD – Brett Baune and Tom Knowlton headlined a number of Concordia College football players who received honors from the Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference on Tuesday.

Baune was given the Jim Christopherson Award, which honors the MIAC’s most valuable player.

Knowlton was named the recipient of the Mike Stam Award, given to the conference’s top lineman.

All-MIAC first team

Note: Concordia winners below

Offense: Tom Knowlton, Brett Baune

Defense: Jordan Doschadis, Matt Moenkedick, Paul Streich, Mark Wychor

Special teams: Seth Lage

All-MIAC second team

Offense: Griffin Neal, Tom Quist, Mark Whiting

Defense: Tyler Berling, Reed Hefta, Peter Hvidston, Brent Rysdahl

All-MIAC honorable mention

Offense: Nate Albrecht, Ryan Filipek, Max Fuller, Mike Starke, Ben Wolf

Defense: Seth Lage, Carl Nelson, Kenyon O’Brien

Special teams: Brett Harmelink, Ben Wagner