« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Charly Haley , Published November 03 2012

Several uncontested races on Tuesday’s election ballots

There are several uncontested races on Tuesday’s general election ballots in Cass and Clay counties.

For Cass County Commission, Ken Pawluk is running unopposed in District 3.

The uncontested candidates for Clay County commissioner are Wayne Ingersoll in District 1, Kevin Campbell in District 4 and Grant Weyland in District 5.

Uncontested judicial candidates in Cass County are Daniel J. Crothers for justice of the Supreme Court, Lisa Fair McEvers for judge in East Central District Court No. 6 and John C. Irby for judge in East Central District Court No. 8.

There are also several unopposed judicial candidates in Clay County:

In state Court of Appeals races, there are Renee L. Worke for Judge 6 and Jill Flaskamp Halbrooks for Judge 7. In 7th District Court races, there are Kris H. Davick-Halfen for Judge 1, Mary B. Mahler for Judge 7, Wally B. Senyk for Judge 12, Barbara R. Hanson for Judge 19 and William J. Cashman for Judge 20.

For Cass County Soil Conservation District Supervisor, John Grove is running unopposed.

In Clay County, the unopposed Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisor candidates are Steven Lloyd Dalen in District 1 and Carol J. Schoff in District 2.

Mapleton, N.D., City Council candidate Ryan C. Johnson is also running unopposed.