« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Forum staff reports, Published November 02 2012

Grants awarded by school foundation

FARGO – The Fargo Public Schools Development Foundation has awarded $11,640 in mini-grants to the following schools: Bennett, Clara Barton, Hawthorne, Carl Ben Eielson, Davies, Jefferson, Kennedy, Madison, Washington and Fargo South High School.

Projects funded included new curriculum development, use of technology in the classroom, literacy supplies, service projects, leadership development, and after-school programs.

The foundation is a nonprofit organization whose purpose is to provide Fargo Public School teachers and students with enriched and enhanced learning opportunities. Funding for grants comes from annual donations and investment income from established endowments.