« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Published September 22 2012

Honors and Officers (Sept. 22, 2012)

Vogel attorneys included in Best Lawyers list

Several attorneys at The Vogel Law Firm have been selected for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America 2013 for their respective practice areas. The attorneys are Daniel Vogel, product liability litigation-defendants and professional malpractice-defendants; H. Patrick Weir Jr., personal injury litigation-plaintiffs; and Brenda Blazer, medical malpractice-defendants.

Intelligent InSites earns top employer honors

Intelligent InSites, Fargo, was named for the third time as one of the Top 100 Best Places to Work in Healthcare by Modern Healthcare magazine.

The recognition program honors workplaces in health care that enable employees to perform at their optimum level to provide patients and customers with the best possible care, products and services.

Intelligent InSites, along with other organizations that have made the Top 100 list, were commended for creating a supportive and engaging workplace for all employees.

Rindy named Fargo real estate lawyer of year

Dean Rindy, an attorney at the Kennelly O’Keeffe law firm in Fargo, has been named Fargo Real Estate Lawyer of the Year for 2013 by Best Lawyers, America’s oldest peer review publication in the legal profession.

Rindy has been a real estate lawyer for many years. At Kennelly O’Keeffe, his practice is focused on real estate law and related issues.

Rindy graduated from North Dakota State University and the University of North Dakota Law School, Grand Forks.

First State Bank of ND honored for service

The Independent Community Bankers of America has recognized First State Bank of North Dakota for 55 years of membership and service to the communities it serves.

FSBND, which has been in business for nearly 110 years, has been a member of the ICBA since 1957 and operates branches in Arthur, Buffalo, Casselton, Enderlin, LaMoure, Lisbon, Marion and Oakes.

Farmers Insurance honors Steve Marquart

Steve Marquart of Farmers Insurance Group, Fargo, was recognized as a top 20 agent at a recent Heartland agent’s conference in Sioux City, Neb.

Out of more than 400 agents, Marquart was ranked No. 2 in North Dakota. The award is based on total sales for the current year.

NDSU architecture program accredited

The professional architecture degree program at North Dakota State University has received a full six-year term of accreditation.

NDSU is one of only 95 schools nationwide with an accredited professional master of architecture degree program and also has one of 30 accredited bachelor of landscape architecture degree programs in the country.

In the United States, most state architecture registration boards require a degree from an accredited program as a prerequisite for licensure.

ND Housing Finance honors Pat Karley

The North Dakota Housing Finance Agency has honored Pat Karley with the Champion of Affordable Housing Award.

Karley, an associate broker with Coldwell Banker First Realty, Fargo, was one of four real estate agents to receive the award.

Other agents recognized with the award were: Sandra Retterath, Retterath Real Estate, Hazen; Richard Theurer Jr., The Real Estate Co., Dickinson; and Shirley Thomas, Bianco Realty, Bismarck.

Award recipients are judged on their promotion of North Dakota Housing’s homeownership programs, and their involvement in locally sponsored affordable housing projects and events.

Karley has been a real estate agent since 1995 and is licensed in North Dakota and Minnesota.

Maher named to NYL President’s Council

Jared Maher has been named a member of the 2012 President’s Council of New York Life.

Members of the President’s Council are among the top 8 percent of New York Life’s 12,250 licensed agents.

Maher has been a New York Life agent since 2001 and operates Maher Financial Group in Fargo.

Essentials of Life Counseling earns award

Essentials of Life Counseling, Moorhead, has been selected for the 2012 Best of Moorhead Award in the individual and family services category by the Moorhead Award Program.

The business is owned by Barbara Werre.

The award program identifies local companies that have achieved marketing success in the community and business category, and enhance the positive image of small business through service to their customers.

ND Grocers Association elects board members

The North Dakota Grocers Association has elected Diana Hahn, Park River, and Bert Olson, Pan-O-Gold, Fargo, as new members of the board of directors.

Those re-elected to the board are Bill Greene, Fargo; John Dyste, Forman; Leon Merck, Bemidji, Minn.; Ken Sime, Bowman, N.D.; and Kristi Magnuson-Nelson, Grand Forks.

The association named Don Braun, Fargo, Salesman of the Year. Diana and Randy Hahn of Jim’s Super Valu, Park River, were named the North Dakota Grocers of the Year.

Dave Heisler received the association’s annual Spirit of America award. Heisler is vice president of retail operations with Leevers Foods, Devils Lake. The award honors individuals for their involvement and participation in community service and public affairs.