« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Associated Press, Published September 12 2012

More ND counties declared drought disasters

BISMARCK, N.D. — Gov. Jack Dalrymple says more North Dakota counties have been declared agricultural disaster areas due to drought.

Farmers and ranchers in 33 counties now are eligible for federal disaster aid and other programs.

The 33 counties are: Adams, Barnes, Benson, Billings, Bowman, Cass, Dickey, Eddy, Emmons, Foster, Golden Valley, Grand Forks, Griggs, Hettinger, Kidder, LaMoure, Logan, McIntosh, McKenzie, Nelson, Pembina, Ramsey, Ransom, Richland, Sargent, Sioux, Slope, Stark, Steele, Stutsman, Traill, Walsh and Wells.

Copyright © 2012 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. The information contained in the AP News report may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed without the prior written authority of The Associated Press.