« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Published August 11 2012

Honors and Officers (August 11, 2012)

Kleingartner honored for insurance sales

Doug Kleingartner, Fargo, an agent with North Dakota Farmers Union Insurance of Jamestown, was a top producer of automobile insurance and one of the top five producers of new commercial insurance sales for the company during June.

Farmers Union Insurance has 96 agents in North Dakota.

IAAP members earn excellence awards

Several members of the Red River Chapter of the International Association of Administrative Professionals have received the Member of Excellence Award. The members are:

Kristi L. Rotvold, Kristy L. Dugan, Barbara A. Lee and Jennifer Gjestvang, all of Sanford Health; Darla Bakko, North Dakota State University; Margo A. Rolczynski, Minnesota State Community and Technical College; and Sherri L. Finke, Realty 2000.

The Red River Chapter also earned the Chapter of Excellence award for 2011-2012.

RMA chapter elects new board members

The North Central Chapter of the Risk Management Association has elected new board members. Those elected are:

Justin Pearson, Western State Bank, president; Jamey Pesek, Principal Financial Group, first vice president/programming; Ann Ham, Ramsey National Bank, second vice president/education; Kory Shae, Union State Bank, treasurer; Valerie Benson, U.S. Bank, secretary; Byron Ekdom, Bank of the West, communications chairman; Mark Jensen, Western State Bank, membership chairman/outgoing president; and Jaramie Scheopp, Ag Country, website administrator.

At-large members are: Jon Ohleen, Wells Fargo; Kent Anderson, American Federal; Shelly Kegley, State Bank and Trust; Cole Keney, Alerus Financial; Scott Berg, Choice Financial; Jordan Cook, Starion Financial; and Mark Hubbard, Cornerstone Bank.

Lorraine Breivold earns special Eagles award

Lorraine Breivold, Fargo, received the Dakota State Hall of Fame Award for the ladies auxiliary at the recent Fraternal Order of Eagles Dakota state convention in Dickinson

Breivold has been a member of Eagles Auxiliary No. 153 since 1976 where she has held every office position and has been involved in many fundraising activities.

Auxiliary No. 153 has also installed officers for 2012-2013. They are: Kotomi Fawbush, past president; Lynn Rud, president; Diane Rheault, vice president; Fran Graalum, chaplain; LaVerne Seefeld, secretary; Jan Hanson, treasurer; Joanne Groth, conductor; Sue Nieland, outside guard; Phyllis Rustad, inside guard; and Ilene Johnson, Jennie Weiss and Linda Wigdahl, trustees.

Photographer selected for online exhibit

Dan Francis, a professional photographer in Fargo, is one of 1,000 emerging artists who will be featured in Saatchi Online’s 100 Curators 100 Days initiative that recognizes artists for their outstanding work.

The curators made their selections from more than 60,000 artists that are exhibited on Saatchi Online. The 100 curators selected represent the world’s most prestigious museums and galleries.

To view all of the photos, visit www.saatchionline.com/100curators.

Roger Monson receives top ag banking award

The American Bankers Association’s Center for Agricultural and Rural Banking has selected Roger Monson, Fargo, as the 2012 recipient of its Bruning Award, an honor recognizing a lifetime of commitment to providing credit and financial guidance to farmers, ranchers and businesses in rural America.

Monson was president of Citizens State Bank in Finley, N.D., for more than 30 years until he retired and he now serves on its board of directors.

In retirement, he consults on agricultural and commercial loan participations.

Rundle earns honors for customer service

Deborah Rundle, an American Family Insurance agent in Hawley, Minn., has been recognized for providing outstanding customer service under the J.D. Power and Associates Distinguished Insurance Agency Program.

Rundle has been an agent for American Family since 1988 and has qualified for the award for two years.