« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Forum staff reports, Published July 04 2012

Pekin Days Art Show winners announced

PEKIN, N.D. – The annual Pekin Days Art Show was held here recently and featured 117 exhibiting local, regional and national artists displaying over 500 pieces of artwork. Categories and juried award winners included:

Acrylic painting, Adam Kemp, Grand Forks, first place; Kelly Thompson, Grand Forks, second place; and Doug Pfliger, Durango, Colo., third place; diversified, Charles Lamb, South Bend, Ind., first and third; Ryan Stander, Grand Forks, second; glass, John Bartunek, Grafton, N.D., first and second, Jon Offutt, Fargo, third; mixed media, Caitlin Lamb, South Bend, first; Nelson County Health System, McVille, N.D., second; Michelle Sailer, Moorhead, third; oil painting, Bill Rivas, Lakota, N.D., first; Mollie Douthit, Grand Forks, second; Pirjo Berg, Grand Forks, third; pastel drawing, Pat Jorgensen, Fargo, first; Jane Kalmbach, Kenmare, N.D., second; Susan Morrissey, Fargo, third; pen and ink drawing, Ruth J. Kary, Detroit Lakes, Minn., first; Ann-Marie Richard, Rugby, N.D., second; pencil drawing, Melissa Gordon, Bismarck, first; Megan Ramsey, Park River, N.D.; second; Robert A. Byykonen, Grand Forks, third; photography, Karen Retzlaff, Aneta, N.D., first; Lynn Larsen, Rugby, second; Sheri Groff Tuchscherer, York, N.D., third; pottery/ceramic/clay, Guillermo Guardia, Grand Forks, first; Deborah Carlson, Warwick, N.D., second; Janet Plante, Grand Forks, third; printmaking, Linda Whitney, Valley City, N.D., first; Jessica Christy, Valley City, second; Anna Jacobson, Grand Forks, third; sculpture, Russell Pearson, Devils Lake, N.D., first; B.L. Getz, Cooperstown, N.D., second; Theresa Paul, Edgeley, N.D.; third; textile, Sandi Christofferson, Devils Lake, first; Maryanne Gardener, Starkweather, N.D., second; Novina West, Tolna, N.D., third; traditional, Dean A. Hagen, Maddock, N.D., first and second; Good Samaritan Society, Lakota, third; watercolor painting, Brian Paulsen, Grand Forks, first; Patricia Marquard, Minot, N.D., second; Caroline A. Doucette, Rugby, N.D., third.

The Best of Show award went to Adam Kemp, Grand Forks, and the People’s Choice award went to Jeff Hoff, Jamestown, N.D.