« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Published June 02 2012

Honors and Officers (June 02, 2012)

McCann-Koerselman honored for sales

P. McCann-Koerselman, Horace, N.D., a representative of Modern Woodmen of America, has been named to Modern Woodmen’s President’s Club.

The distinction recognizes her achievements in life insurance sales among the organization’s representatives nationwide.

Halvorson qualifies for Court of the Table

David Halvorson, Fargo, has qualified for the Court of the Table of the Million Dollar Round Table.

Halvorson is a 14-year member of the financial professionals association and two-time Court of the Table qualifier.

MediQHome program earns national awards

Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Dakota’s MediQHome program has won two national awards for its patient-centered work that has improved the quality of health for North Dakotans.

The program received two Case in Point Platinum Awards in the managed care categories: a first-place award for utilization management program and an honorable mention for disease management/population health.

The awards ceremony, sponsored by health publication publisher Dorland Health, was May 9 at the National Press Club in Washington, D.C.

Asche recognized for service excellence

Steve Asche, Fargo, a wealth adviser with Thrivent Financial for Lutherans, Fargo, has been named a qualifying and life member of the Million Dollar Round Table. Qualifying and life status is earned after the 10th year of membership.

Asche qualified for the honor based on sales, client service, ethical conduct and professional knowledge in 2011. He has been with Thrivent Financial for 20 years.

Settle Inn receives excellence certificate

The Settle Inn and Suites of Fargo has received a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award.

The award, which honors hospitality excellence, is given to establishments that consistently achieve outstanding traveler reviews on TripAdvisor.

ND human rights group picks members, officers

The North Dakota Human Rights Coalition has elected new board members and officers.

New board members elected are: Ellen Dunn, Lillian Jones and Kjersten Nelson, all Fargo; and Susan Peterson, Moorhead.

Officers elected are: Barry Nelson, Fargo, chairman; JoNell Bakke, Grand Forks, vice chairwoman and secretary; and Bernie Erickson, Fargo, treasurer.

Spitfire wins Minnesota in May BBQ contest

The barbecue competition team from the Spitfire Bar and Grill, West Fargo, was named the overall grand champion at the Minnesota in May contest held recently in Faribault.

The team competed against 63 other teams in four meat categories as part of the Kansas City Barbecue Society-sanctioned contest.

Spitfire was first in overall points and was also awarded first place in the pulled pork category.