« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Published May 01 2012

Clay County passes redistricting plan

MOORHEAD – Clay County Commissioners unanimously passed a redistricting plan Tuesday morning.

Commissioner Jerry Waller said the board approved “Option A,” which was heavily favored by representatives of Dilworth at last week’s public hearing.

The plan divides the county into five districts:

• Districts 1 and 5 are composed solely of Moorhead city districts.

• The cities of Dilworth, Felton, Georgetown, Glyndon, Hawley, Hitterdal and Ulen comprise District 2.

• The cities of Barnesville, Comstock and Sabin and parts of Moorhead are in District 3.

• District 4 includes Moorhead’s Precinct 1 and 2 as well as the townships of Kragnes and Oakport.

All county commissioners must seek re-election this year. Filing for election to county board seats will begin May 22.