« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Forum staff reports, Published April 13 2012

Marksmanship Hall of Fame to induct Guard members

BISMARCK – For the first time since 2006, the North Dakota Marksmanship Hall of Fame will induct North Dakota National Guard members in ceremony to be held today in Bismarck.

The National Guard members who will be inducted are: Gary Varberg of Cooperstown, N.D., who has 45 international wins; the 2010 national champion biathlon team of Eric Nordgren of Pelican Rapids, Minn.; Blake Hillerson of Fargo; Kent Pulst and Brandon Pulst of Penn, N.D.; and Jordan Becker of Grand Forks.

Other National Guard inductees are: Clayton Brennan of West Fargo, Norman Weber of Fargo, Lynn Baltrusch of Fessenden, N.D.; Curtis Guenther of Williston, N.D., and Don Wingerter of Bismarck.

Today’s ceremony begins at 10 a.m. at the Raymond J. Bohn Armory Theater, 4200 East Divide Ave., in Bismarck.