« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Published April 14 2012

Honors and Officers (April 14, 2012)

CableOne advertising team earns awards

Three members of Fargo’s CableOne advertising sales team have received the Presidents Club award for 2011. Award winners are: regional sales manager Shereen Stark, and account managers Kara Kluvers and Sandy Krebs.

The national award is given to associates who have distinguished themselves by exceeding goals and displaying exceptional effort in several different categories.

A Bronze Eagle award was presented to account manager Dick Johnson.

Intelligent InSites names O’Hara to board

David O’Hara, chief operating officer for Microsoft Advertising, has been appointed to the board of directors of Intelligent InSites, Fargo, provider of enterprise real-time location systems software helping hospitals improve patient care and increase health care efficiency.

Prior to his role in Microsoft Advertising, O’Hara was managing director of corporate development for the platform and services division of Microsoft and served as vice president of business development at Microsoft Business Solutions.

O’Hara was vice president of mergers and acquisitions and vice president for the international division for Great Plains Software until 2001, when Great Plains was acquired by Microsoft.

Financial adviser group recognizes members

The National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors of Fargo Moorhead has named Ron Arneson as the 2011 Advisor of the Year. Arneson has been a registered representative and adviser with National Planning Corp. since 2003 and a member of NAIFA since 2004. He was recently elected to the association’s executive committee as secretary.

Michael Rydell was recognized with the 2011 Rising Star Award. Rydell has been a managing partner with New York Life’s North Dakota general office since 2007. He joined NAIFA in 2010 and serves on the board of directors.

VA honors physician, mid-level provider

The Fargo VA Health Care System has awarded the 2012 Dr. Byron B. Danielson Clinician of the Year award to Dr. Gail Waldby. Physician Assistant Judy Knudson was named the 2012 Mid-Level Provider of the Year.

Waldby works in the GI Clinic with the surgical and specialty care service line and Knudson works in the primary care and specialty medicine service line.

Selection was based on outstanding clinical dedication, commitment to excellence in patient care, compassion toward patients and families, commitment to teamwork and outstanding service to veterans.

NetWork Center named to annual Tech Elite list

NetWork Center Inc., Fargo, has been named to CRN’s annual list of the Tech Elite 250.

Companies on the list represent a group of information technology solution providers that have invested in the training and education needed to earn the most technical certifications in the IT Channel.

NetWork Center Inc. received this recognition for the second consecutive year.