« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Published February 25 2012

Honors and Officers (February 25, 2012)

U.S. Bank honors 10 ND employees

US Bank recently honored its 2011 fourth-quarter Top Performers and Star of Excellence honorees for North Dakota.

Stacy Harfield, universal banker at the Moorhead office, and Debra Reinke, a teller at the Lisbon, N.D., office, received the Top Performer award for the West Central Division.

Sarah Adair, a teller at the Lisbon office, received the Top Performer award for the state of North Dakota.

Top Performers in the Southeast North Dakota Market were Britney Mikesh, sale and service manager of the Fargo North office; Cameron Avelsgard, sales and service coordinator at the NDSU office; Nikki Kenyon, sales and service manager at the Lisbon office; and Tyler Kummeth, sales and service manager at the Moorhead office.

Those receiving Star of Excellence awards in the Southeast North Dakota Market were Harfield; Melissa Karsky, universal banker at the Southwest Fargo office; Kummeth; Justin Kill, personal banker at the Southwest Fargo office; and Meghan Wateland, personal banker at the South Fargo office.

Edward Jones honored as top training company

Edward Jones has earned “Training Top 125” recognition for the 12th consecutive year by Training Magazine.

Edward Jones was also the top-ranked national brokerage on the list and won special recognition for its financial adviser training. Its Practice Makes Perfect initiative also won one of five Best Practice awards.

American Federal honors six bankers

American Federal has honored the following bankers with Sales Star recognition, the highest honor offered by the bank:

George Sinner, Fargo ag/business banker, ag and business division; Kent Anderson, Fargo market president, sales manager division; Ken Schneider, Fargo private banker, retail banking division; Jason Jaeger and Ryan Bohnsack, both Fargo ag/business bankers, ag and business division; and Dean McCleary, chief financial officer, home office referral division.

NDHFA presents housing awards to lenders

The North Dakota Housing Finance Agency recognized three area lenders as Champions of Affordable Housing at its statewide housing conference in Bismarck.

Lender awards were given to Cornerstone Bank, First Community Credit Union and First Mortgage Service.

Awards were based on participation in the agency’s home ownership programs, and involvement in locally sponsored affordable housing projects and events.

Lutheran Social Services Housing was honored with the NDHFA’s Housing Production Award for converting the vacant Stanley (N.D.) Community Hospital into 17 affordable rental units.

Don Warren of Jamestown, N.D., was given the Leadership Award for his 30 years of service with USDA Rural Development.

Companies honored for safety compliance

The North Dakota Safety Council honored several companies and employees for exemplary safety performance in 2011 at a recent banquet in Bis-marck.

Companies receiving the Occupational Safety Merit Award were Cardinal IG, Fargo; Flint Hills Resources, West Fargo; Infinity Windows, West Fargo; Integrity Windows and Doors, Fargo and West Fargo; Monsanto, West Fargo; and Tecton Products, Fargo.

Flint Hills Resources and Infinity Windows of West Fargo and Tecton Products of Fargo were also given the Commendation for Safety Award.

Monsanto, West Fargo, was named a Friend of Safety & Health for making new, innovative or significant contributions that led to a safer community.

Mike Argall of the Cass County Sheriff’s Department and Jason Balvik of the West Fargo Police Department were honored as Outstanding Safety Instructors.

The following over-the-road drivers were recognized for achieving a minimum of three years of professional driving and a minimum of 375,000 miles driven incident free: Jeffrey Gilmore, Allan Woullett, Robert Lively and Ron Jarisch, Fargo; Walter Kingsly, West Fargo; Donald Huckins and Christopher O’Brien, Hillsboro, N.D.; Lee Wilson, Harwood, N.D.; Ted Meyer, Fergus Falls, Minn.; and Terrance Koisti, Detroit Lakes, Minn.

Verizon Wireless names Martinson to cabinet

Verizon Wireless has named Eric Martinson, business sales manager in Fargo, to the company’s President’s Cabinet.

The honor is reserved for those ranking in the top 1 percent nationally in sales during 2011, placing Martinson as one of the company’s top performers from among its more than 25,000 sales people nationwide.

Martinson is a graduate of Concordia College.

Northwestern Mutual representatives honored

Northwestern Mutual of Fargo recently honored Josh Bach, Kyler Harder and Ryan Botner.

Bach, a recruiting field director and financial representative, was named the Financial Rep of the Year. Bach is a graduate of MSUM and has been with the company for 10 years.

Harder, a financial representative, was given the Jack Huss New Representative of the Year award. Harder is a graduate of Valley City (N.D.) State University.

Botner, a recruiting field director and financial representative, was given the Career Growth Award, which recognized Botner’s 72 percent increase in protection from 2010. Botner is a graduate of Valley City State University and has been with the company for seven years.

Sanford Health nurses receive Daisy Awards

Registered nurses Samantha Westerhausen and Melisha Vannett have received the Daisy Award.

The award is given to nurses who are recognized as outstanding role models who consistently demonstrate excellence through clinical expertise and compassionate, extraordinary care.

Westerhausen works in critical care services and Vannett works in the surgical unit, both at Sanford Health in Fargo.

McGillis re-elected chairman of AACI

The agent’s division of the American Association of Crop Insurers re-elected Larry McGillis of MayPort Insurance and Realty, Portland, N.D., as chairman.

McGillis will serve as chairman of the agents division for the next year, attending AACI meetings in Washington, House and Senate Ag Committee negotiations on the Farm Bill, crop insurance and working with AACI-PAC projects.

Hanson named vice president of USJC

Abby Hanson of Moorhead was recently sworn into the office of national vice president of the United States Junior Chamber, also known as the Jaycees, at its national leadership academy.

In her new leadership role, Hanson will travel throughout the nation to assist local chapters in their work for positive change.