« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Forum staff reports, Published November 08 2011

Minnesota polls open until 8 p.m.

MOORHEAD – Voters still have time to get out and vote for city council members today in Moorhead, Dilworth and Barnesville.

Polls are open until 8 p.m.

In Moorhead, voters in the 1st, 2nd, 3rd and 4th Wards will vote for one candidate to represent each ward for a four-year term.

- 1st Ward: Incumbent Nancy Otto is running unopposed.

- 2nd Ward: Travis Reimche and Heidi Durand are running for the seat vacated by councilwoman Diane Wray Williams.

- 3rd Ward: Incumbent Dan Hunt is challenged by Mike Huelett

- 4th Ward: Incumbent Greg Lemke has three challengers: Bert Chamberlain, Conrad Larson and Steve Gehrtz.

In Dilworth, council members are elected at large so the top two vote getters will be elected to two seats.

Jason Kakac is running against Dilworth incumbents Julie Nash and Rick Cariveau.

Barnesville Mayor Fred Dahnke is running unopposed for a two-year term.

Council members there are elected by Ward for a four-year term:

- Ward One Council Member: Incumbent Dell Ellefson is challenged by Betty Strom.

- Ward Two Council Member: Incumbent Merlin Strom is running against Richard Sylvester.

- Ward Three City Council Member: Incumbent Jeremy Krause will be challenged by Dennis Braton and Kathy Enstad.

For election results, visit inforum.com and read Wednesday's Forum.