« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Forum staff reports, Published February 04 2011

Four candidates file in Oakport Township

Four people have filed to fill two seats on the Oakport Township Board in the township’s March 8 election.

Jess Radeck and Kara Schmitz Olson are running for a seat that carries a three-year term.

That seat is now held by Greg Anderson, who is not running for re-election.

Dawn Koranda and Trevor Sorby are running for a seat that carries a two-year term.

Sorby was appointed to that seat last summer after it was vacated by Kurt Lackmann.

Under township rules, an appointment expires at the time of the next election.