« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Forum staff reports, Published November 30 2010

Bison football: Gratzek, Prelvitz earn MVFC honors

Senior defensive lineman Matthew Gratzek and senior punter John Prelvitz each represented North Dakota State on the Missouri Valley Football All-Conference first team released on Monday.

Gratzek also finished in the top 3 in the voting for the conference’s Defensive Player of the Year award. He finished second overall to Western Illinois linebacker Kyle Glazier.

North Dakota State junior running back D.J. McNorton, junior offensive lineman Paul Cornick and junior defensive lineman Colter Boyer each were named the to the Missouri Valley second team.

NDSU wide receiver Warren Holloway and

defensive back Marcus Williams received honorable mentions.

Western Illinois quarterback Matt Barr earned the Missouri Valley’s Offensive Player of Year award.

Indiana State’s Trent Miles was awarded the Bruce Craddock Valley Football Coach of the Year award.