« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Published November 27 2010

Forum seeks nominations for "Person of the Year"

The Forum is once again seeking readers’ choices for area Person of the Year.

We’re looking for someone who has had an undeniable impact on the Fargo-Moorhead community in 2010.

Last year, Fargo Mayor Dennis Walaker was selected for the annual honor for his leadership during the 2009 spring flood.

Fargo-Moorhead’s young people won the 2008 honor for their aid to the poor, hungry and homeless. The 2007 winner was Tracy Briggs for organizing the World War II Honor Flights. In 2006, Joseph Chapman, former North Dakota State University president, was selected as The Forum’s first Person of the Year.

So who will it be this year? Your input will help us decide.

Let us know who you think deserves this year’s title by sending a note to The Forum with the name of the person and a short description of why he or she is deserving of the honor.

Submissions can be made to mhotzler@ forumcomm.com or sent to 101 5th St. N., Fargo, ND 58107. Be sure to include the words “Person of the Year” in the subject line of your e-mail or on the envelope.