« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Forum staff reports, Published November 04 2010

Richland voters elect three commissioners

Richland County voters went to the polls Tuesday to elect three county commissioners to four-year terms.

Incumbent Perry Miller and newcomers Sid Berg and Jason Heitkamp each received enough votes to be elected to the board.

Miller garnered 26 percent of votes, while Berg received 20 percent and Heitkamp gained 17 percent.

Commissioner Bryan Flaa, an incumbent who said prior to the election that he was moving to South Dakota, received 13 percent of the vote while Jim Oliver garnered 11 percent.

Flaa notified county officials of his intention to move, and therefore not take office again if re-elected, after the deadline to remove his name from the ballot.