« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Forum staff reports, Published October 02 2010

Bison Hall class inducted Friday

The 39th annual class was inducted into the Bison Athletic Hall of Fame on Friday.

The newest members are former NDSU president Jim Ozbun and first lady Sonja Ozbun, All-America sprinter Dawn (Koehn) Beil, former football captain Dennis Preboski, All-America setter Teresa (Hegg) Wendland, All-America offensive guard Matt Tracy, All-America middle hitter Julie (Sherman) Paschke and All-America linebacker Charlie Stock.

The 1970 North Central Conference championship football team became the fourth team inducted.

The group will be recognized at the NDSU-Western Illinois football game today.

Forum staff reports