« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Forum staff reports, Published September 12 2009

RedHawks win Northern League title

The Fargo-Moorhead RedHawks defeated Gary SouthShore 7-3 in Game 4 of the Northern League Championship Series on Saturday to capture the franchise's fourth title.

The RedHawks last won the league title in 2006.

F-M, which entered the postseason as the league's No. 3 seed, won two straight at U.S. Steel Yard in Gary. Ind., against the Northern League's top team at its home park during the regular season. Gary was 34-14 at the Steel Yard prior to the postseason.