« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Forum staff reports, Published August 20 2009

West Fargo police chief awarded for service

West Fargo Police Chief Arland Rasmussen recently was honored for his contributions to law enforcement.

Rasmussen received the Lone Eagle Award, presented annually by the North Dakota Peace Officers Association.

Attorney General Wayne Stenehjem presented the award to Rasmussen last week.

In addition, James Rice from the Stark County Sheriff’s Department received the award as a retired officer.

The association gives awards each year to an active and retired law enforcement officer who has “contributed guidance, inspiration and support throughout his/her career.”

The award was created in 1979 to recognize officials who show “incorruptible soundness or moral character and faithful adherence to ethical principles,” according to a release from the West Fargo Police Department.