« Continue Browsing

e-mail article Print     e-mail article E-mail

Brittany Lawonn, Published March 02 2009

Five new Fargo police officers sworn in this morning

FARGO – Five new officers were sworn in this morning as members of the Fargo Police Department.

Chief Keith Ternes gave a brief statement about what it takes to be a police officer before the recruits took the oath of office just after 8 a.m.

Ternes joked that the proceeding was quick, saying, “We certainly are in a hurry to get them to work as soon as possible.”

Joining the department are: Jamey Gahner, Kristopher Jacobs, Sarah Joyce, Jerrod Wagner and Christopher Zimmel.

The department now has 132 sworn members, Ternes said. There are currently two openings.

See Tuesday’s Forum for the full story.